Américas Award

CLASP founded the Américas Award in 1993 to encourage and commend authors, illustrators and publishers who produce quality children’s and young adult books that portray Latin America, the Caribbean, or Latinos in the United States, and to provide teachers with recommendations for classroom use. CLASP offers up to two annual book awards, together with a commended list of titles.

To learn more, see our information concerning:
About the Award
Nomination Guidelines
Award Ceremony
Award Winners
Teaching Resources
Review Committee

We also invite you to follow the Américas Award on Facebook to stay in touch.