UT-Austin Hosts Fall 2019 Meeting of the CLASP Executive Committee

Many thanks to UT-Austin for hosting the 2019 Fall CLASP EC Meeting. Agenda items included CLASP membership and financials, the expansion of strategic partnerships with Latin American studies professional organizations, CLASP committee reports and the development and launch of new and exciting CLASP-funded professional development opportunities for faculty and administrators at CLASP member institutions. (Photo from left to right: Lenny UreƱa Valerio, University of Florida; Elizabeth Saenz-Ackermann, Stanford University;
Megan Hasting, The Ohio State University; Paloma Diaz, University of Texas at Austin; Valerie McGinley, Tulane University; Vincent Gawronski, Birmingham-Southern College; and Liesl Picard, Florida International University).